廣州太古匯

太古匯位於廣州天河區的中央商業區,商業零售層面積將達130萬平方呎,項目包括兩座甲級寫字樓,五星級文華東方酒店及藝術文化中心。太古匯將於2010年底啟業。

項目概況
第一太平戴維斯受太古地産委任為項目的獨家代理

客戶
太古地産

我們的解決方案
對於不少零售商而言,這個項目是一個新的市場,因此我們很早便開始策劃市場推廣活動, 讓他們有充足的時間確定運作流程、建立合作夥伴關係、預訂商品及計劃所有設備。透過前期的市場推廣活動,我們針對有關的租戶分布,為零售商作出個別的方案。

如何爲客戶增值
香港團隊與廣州團隊共同合作,特邀一群高級品牌零售商於展銷廳預覽太古匯項目。透過展銷會,第一太平戴維斯深深瞭解品牌對商店的個別需求和喜好。根據他們的意見,太古地產重新設計在太古匯的零售商分佈,緊貼國際市場的發。從接手項目開始,第一太平戴維斯成功讓70個品牌進駐太古匯,大大擴展了我們的零售商資料庫。

 

主要聯絡人

黎達志

黎達志

董事總經理及租賃部主管
租賃部

交易廣場第二座

+852 2842 4255

Taikoo Hui, Guangzhou

Taikoo Hui is located in the Tianhe CBD of Guangzhou and will feature 1.3 million sq ft of retail space, two Grade A office towers, the 5-star Mandarin Oriental Hotel, and a cultural centre for the arts. The premises are scheduled to open in late 2010.

The brief
Savills was appointed by Swire Properties as the sole leasing advisers on this new landmark project.

The client
Swire properties

Our solution
We commenced the marketing campaign early as this was a new market for many retailers and, as a result, they needed time to set up operations, establish partnerships, order merchandise, and plan for fit outs. Our intention was to maintain an element of exclusivity in the early stages of the campaign, limiting the direct marketing to that of personalised presentations to retailers relevant to the proposed tenant mix.

How we added value
Working together the Hong Kong and Guangzhou teams, we invited a select group of international luxury retailers to preview the Swire project at the show suite in Guangzhou. Through these introductory meetings, Savills gained valuable insight into the idiosyncrasies of the brands’ tenant-mix preferences and typical size of shops in other retail centres. Using this feedback, Swire refined and developed a tenant-mix plan that was in-line with the international market. Since being appointed, Savills has concluded over 70 deals and vastly expanded our database of retailer contacts.


Key contacts

Nick Bradstreet

Nick Bradstreet

Managing Director and Head of Leasing

Savills Two Exchange Square

+852 2842 4255