香港金國大厦和國民大厦

金國大厦和國民大厦的總佔地面積達15,955平方呎,於2008年8月以公開拍賣的方式以港幣14.2億元成交。

項目概況
18層的金國大厦和19層的國民大厦於1961年完工;根據土地(爲重新發展而强制售賣)條例(第545章),物業以聯合型式進行公開拍賣。 第一太平戴維斯主要負責兩項主要工作:聯合銷售團隊作爲主要買家的項目産權的專業顧問;估值團隊則作爲專業顧問,處理整個訴訟拍賣過程。

客戶
Intelligent House Limited

我們的解決方案
Intelligent House Limited獲得兩棟物業92%的産權,單位數目逾300個。Intelligent House Limited 達到了 L(CSR)O的門檻,擁有超過90%産權的聯合業主,可向土地審裁處提出申請預購餘下10%的産權,用作物業重新發展。第一太平戴維斯的估值團隊積極爲客戶提供有關的專業諮詢,更於談判中爲客戶獲取餘下單位。客戶最終通過强制拍賣權得以處理這兩棟物業。

如何爲客戶增值
第一太平戴維斯的銷售團隊以專業的聯合銷售和採購知識,爲買家提供策略性的建議。我們的估值團隊提供即時的諮詢,以確保客戶在談判的每個重要時刻都能掌握優勢,並在法律程序上提供專業的支援,完成兩棟物業的統一土地權。

 

 

主要聯絡人

陳超國

陳超國

董事總經理
估值及專業顧問

交易廣場第二座

+852 2842 4523

Kam Kwok Building and National Building, Hong Kong

Kam Kwok Building and National Building, with a total site area of approximately 15,955 sq ft, were sold at a public auction for a consideration of HK$1.42 billion in August 2008.

The brief
Completed in 1961, the 18-storey Kam Kwok Building and 19-storey National Building were put up for sale as a single property at a public auction under the Land (Compulsory Sale for Redevelopment) Ordinance (Cap. 545). Savills acted in two capacities: our Collective Sales team was professional adviser for the purchaser of the majority share of the property, and Savills Valuation team acted as professional adviser and expert witness in the litigation process.

The client
Intelligent House Limited

Our solution
Intelligent House Limited acquired 92% of property rights of both buildings, comprising a total of more than 300 units. The purchaser hit the threshold under the L(CSR)O that co-owners of not less than 90% of undivided shares of a lot can make an application to the Lands Tribunal for an order of sale of the remaining undivided shares in the lot to redevelop the property. Savills Valuation team was proactive in providing professional advice in the negotiation to acquire these remaining units, with the result that the client subsequently obtained the compulsory sales order for the disposal of the two properties.

How we add value
Savills Collective Sales team provided strategic advice for the purchaser in respect of the collective sale and purchase process to acquire the remaining units. Our Valuation team provided well-timed and qualified guidance to ensure a smooth negotiation at this critical stage, and followed up with professional support in the legal process to complete the unification of land titles of the two buildings.



Key contacts

Charles Chan

Charles Chan

Managing Director
Valuation and Professional Services

Savills Two Exchange Square

+852 2842 4523